Roll In Peace Kanuf Nagi

This morning I found out that NYC Legend Kanuf Nagi went on to be with the Lord. It is one of those instances where you wish you had more time with that person. I bumped into him here and there and it was always great catching up while reminiscing on good times past. Kanuf was a huge influence on me when I first started blading. I used to only skate street but seeing him kill the ramps at Mullaly’s was inspiring. He definitely helped bring big air with style to NYC blading. And off of skates he was a caring and funny person. One of my favorite memories of Kanuf was when I worked at Chelsea Piers Skatepark and Kanuf rolled through with fresh skates with a big smile on his face since he started blading again after a hiatus. Included above is his clips in the classic “No Limits”. Kanuf’s clips start at 1:47.

Legends Never Die!

2 Responses to “Roll In Peace Kanuf Nagi”

  1. Rod L. Short Says:

    So sorry to hear this. My condolences to his family and friends.

  2. jon morciglio Says:

    always a great thing to see how far skating has come and good to look at our roots!!

Leave a Reply

